Petite Inspirations

In the name of inspiration and all things interesting to me and hopefully you.

Overdue update – October sows


Last March I planted several papaya trees and some moringa trees from seed. Luckily enough, they are still growing! Hopefully I can get some fruit from the papaya in the next year or two!!

IMG_2276

IMG_2277

IMG_2278

IMG_2279

Mint that I’m trying to keep tame in a container. I used a bunch of the leaves for some Christmas libations. They turned out yummy and fresh! I actually pulled the planter up to make sure some of the roots didn’t take hold of the soil. As you may know, mint is very invasive and will take over any garden! So, keep them in a separate pot if you don’t want them taking over!!!

IMG_2280

This picture of my basil was taking at the end of October. I’ve since harvested and they are slowing coming back. I made different version of pesto….minus the nuts and cheese, and froze them in ice cube trays. I read somewhere that it would be much more tasty to add the nuts and cheese when you’re ready to eat them. I will update on that when the time comes for pesto.

IMG_2301

SOWS for OCTOBER 2013Chives…..they were not chive seeds at all. I think they were just lettuce. hmmm

Bak Choi….These came up nicely. I transplanted them to my ‘experimental’ garden.

Lettuce…. Also planted these in my ‘experimental’ garden.

IMG_2302

Sugar Snap peas – Once these were able to be transplanted, they also went to my experimental garden.

IMG_2303

My wonder dog ‘Honey’ seems to keep brushing up on my succulents and knock out the leaves. I’ve noticed, they easily root if you just leave them on the dirt. So now I have a TON of these growing. I’m sure I will find a way to incorporate them.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

