Petite Inspirations

In the name of inspiration and all things interesting to me and hopefully you.

Harvest Monday


 

 

Harvest Monday caught my eye with Daphne’s Dandelions blog. She does it much more regularly than I do and had a place where you can link up on her blog.

I’ve got lots of tomatoes and peppers. I didn’t realize how much one tiny pepper tree can produce. I have 3 different varieties that are producing really well right now, Corno di Toro, chili de Arbol, and one that was given to me by my uncle.  Those are the really tiny peppers underneath the matchbox. Now I have to figure out what I can do with them.

I also harvest some green beans and strawberries.

20130802-093434.jpg

 

 

I decided to harvest some beets too. They are getting some powdery mildew on the leaves. This is the first for me. This powdery mildew is also getting on some chard and on my pumpkin leaves. booo. i have to figure out soon, how to get rid of that.

 

20130802-093443.jpg

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Harvest Monday

Leave a Reply

