Petite Inspirations

In the name of inspiration and all things interesting to me and hopefully you.

March Sows


This is the first set of seeds that I sowed this year. I went all out again, and bought a bunch of stuff for starting seeds. Last year I wanted to try the soil blocker. It worked really good, but they seemed to dry out to fast. I think I will give it a go next month when I resow more seeds. This time I’ll need to make sure they are on flats that have no holes to help keep them moist.

IMG_1634

IMG_1633
The fruits that I buy at the store come with these great containers for starting seeds. They have holes on the bottom for drainage and on the top for air circulation. I’ve started all the lettuce in these.

IMG_1631

IMG_1630

Sowed on 3/10

Lettuce
Queensland
Romaine mix
Rocky top mix

Tomatoes
Cherry
San marzano
Amish paste

Celery tendercrisp

Basil
Lemon
Genovese
Thai

Peppers
Corno di toro rosso
Italian pepperocini

Cucumber tendergreen

Beets
Bulls blood
Detroit beet

Chard
Rainbow
Ruby Red

Kale
Lacinato (Dino kale)
Red Russian (LOVE the color and it has a much milder taste)

Bak Choy
Ching Chang
canton

Marigold
Lemon balm
Green onions
Zinnia giant
Tatsoi
I repotted up these herbs.
Rosemary
Sage
Thyme
Oregano
Repotted lime tree

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

