Petite Inspirations

In the name of inspiration and all things interesting to me and hopefully you.

Salad with Honey Mustard and Poppy Seed Dressing – My Favorite Salad right now


I bet if you try this salad, you will love it! I’m not kidding. The first time I tried this salad I immediately thought putting in my archives so that I would never loose the recipe. Well, for those of you asking for it, here it the original recipe. I’ve changed it to my liking as usual. Enjoy!

photo(6)

photo(7)

I love a lot of dressing on my salad and I like to make extra for the following day. Just half the quantities for a smaller portion. You can make this salad into a complete meal with some grilled chicken!

Dressing
1/4 cup Apple Cider Vinegar
1/4 cup Honey
2 tsp dry mustard powder
2 tsp lemon juice
1 Tbsp poppy seeds
salt & pepper
1/2  cup olive oil (use more oil if you don’t like your vinaigrette so tart)

Salad
Spinach
Mixed Greens
Green onions, sliced
Gorgonzola cheese (not so much, it goes a long way!)
Roasted pecans, chopped
strawberries, sliced

I like to make my dressing first and so that it has some time to blend all the flavors together while I’m making the rest of the salad. You can even make it a day before to save some time. Just toss in all the ingredients in a mason jar and shake. Make sure you taste it and adjust to taste.

Depending what time of the year you’re making the salad, sometimes strawberries aren’t in season, so try something new or whatever you might have on hand. I’ve tried cherry tomatoes and raspberries. They were both great!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

