Petite Inspirations

In the name of inspiration and all things interesting to me and hopefully you.

Harvest Monday


These past few weeks have been really warm! Warm enough to keep the a/c running in the evening, and we rarely do that.

Also, I’ve had my family staying over for a couple of weeks and had a wedding, our housewarming party, and a bunch of family bbqs/get togethers. This summer was amazingly busy and wonderful. This is the reason for not having any updates.

So, here is my harvest this past week. One cherry tomato and a handful of hot peppers. I had a few other tomatoes that we used for salads and some soup that I didn’t take a picture of. The pepper plant was a gift from my uncle, so I’m not sure what kind of pepper plant it is. I just know that they’re pretty hot.

I also sowed some seed this weekend.

Sowed 8/8 & 8/9
Lettuce greens
Mustard greens
Kale (Red russian and Lacinato)

Hope all is growing well in your garden!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Harvest Monday

  1. maryhysong on said:

    Sounds like you had a nice harvest; I’m in fall planting mode also; we finally got a couple of nice rains and things are sprouting up.

  2. charltonestatetrust on said:

    nice!

  3. Not sure what kind of bug it is, but it might sound like they’re aphids. Try spraying them off with the house. Keep doing that for a few days because they’ll come back the next day. After a while they should lower in numbers.

  4. Lovely….how are you getting the bugs from not eating your leaves. My squash is fighting a battle with these little black bugs.

Leave a Reply

